Introduction

saddle-horn2I have wanted to start a blog for several years and have held off due to a feeling of anxiety over what people might think of what I had to say.  In the end I guess it doesn’t really matter, but I’m disappointed to find out that I’ve constrained myself so much by the opinions of others.  I’m writing despite my own anxiety so if you have a comment, be gentle.

I have too many hobbies to really be able to label any of them hobbies.  Overall I just enjoy being outside with my family.  I enjoy dirt bike riding, horse back riding and any outdoor activity that involves working with dogs.  A while back we bought a fairly decent camera and I’ve  had fun pretending to know how to use it.  I hope to have some photographs included in upcoming entries, like the one attached here.  There seems to be a lot of help on the Internet for amateur photographers so if the first few pictures are not very good, there’s still hope.

Lately I’ve been looking for a place just to write down some thoughts in a setting a little more formal than what I have done in the past (I have several journals and notebooks).  Most of what I write on will likely deal with history, society, politics, religion, and physics. I enjoy learning about physics and attempting to apply its concepts and laws to other arenas of life. In the case that the post is not covered by one of the above topics, it will likely be concerned with nothing in particular. Nothing in particular may include horse back riding, dogs, coffee, the joy of living with my family on the plains of eastern Colorado, or the general oddity of life.  I don’t expect a lot of readers.  But I appreciate the opportunity to have a place to collect my thoughts.   I look forward to writing again.  Until later…

About jasoncbritton

I write because I think its the only sincere method of communicating emotion. I love my family. I struggle to be good. It does not come easy. View all posts by jasoncbritton

Leave a Reply

